The following is a list of the Archangels, their Divine feminine
counterpart and their appointed Seven Great Rays:

 Ray     Archangel     Divine Counterpart 
                                        1         Michael          Faith                                         2         Jophiel          Christine
                                        3         Chamuel        Charity
                                        4         Gabriel          Hope
                                        5         Raphael         Mother Mary
                                        6         Uriel              Aurora
                                        7         Zadkiel          Amethyst

Archangels reach their exalted position by first passing through human evolution in any System of Worlds. They start as mere angels and, like the elementals, grow from the lower rungs of the ladder of evolution through study, work and service. After they reach a certain stage, they do descend into the world of form and like any other human being in that particular planet, work their way up, eventually winning their ascension. This done, they return to their first estate as members of the Angelic Kingdom. An interesting example is that of Mother Mary, Mother of Jesus, who originally belonged to the Angelic Kingdom. With her ascension, thirty years after Jesus' ascension, she assumed her previous estate as the Twin Ray of Archangel Raphael, of the Fifth Ray. The Archangels and Angelic Kingdom have broken their Cosmic silence for the first time in many thousand years and opened the door to their realms of Consciousness and radiation to all those of humanity who choose to accept their presence and their gifts. Now, as the New Age is dawning on the Earth, with it comes a fiat from the Eternal to unite the Kingdoms of Angels, humanity and the Elementals in conscious cooperation in an endeavor to fulfill the Divine Plan. In obedience to this Fiat, the Archangels are coming closer to us, bringing not only THEIR LOVE, THEIR RADIATION AND THEIR SERVICE, but also a description of their world, their works and activities, helping us to remember our heritage, lineage and from whence we came. The world of angels is a world of love -- a golden sea of pulsating, breathing, radiant flame. The only way to actually experience their personal presence is through love - but this love must be clothed in great inner peace and tranquility. Love, color, nature's perfume and the basic virtues of God's feeling draw them like a magnet. The feeling world is the magnetic power that attracts the angels. Faith, love and absolute obedience to their creator are their basic qualities. Respecting human free will, they will never impose or interfere in the affairs of humanity. They are only attracted to those who have faith in THEM, THAT LOVE THEM AND SEEK THEIR COOPERATION.

Archangel Michael and the "First Ray" of Divine Will and Power
A true master of the "First Ray" walks softly, speaks his\her truth, is assertive, not aggressive, and carries Archangel Michael's symbolic flaming sword of power and strength, tempered by love and compassion Accepting the gift of Lord Michael's sword of Divine will, truth and valor means always using god's word and law to eliminate error and overcome adversity. It will guide and protect you as you move through the shadows of illusion into the eternal light of truth. After you have earned the right to, once again, use the energies of the "First Ray," you can activate and enhance its powers by visualizing a ray of brilliant blue light, tinged with flames of deep red. Bath yourself in this beautiful energy by standing in a beam of this Divine light. Use with moderation, however, as this ray can be very intense.